What’s Up Wednesday | Week Two

Tree

Ok, NUMBER ONE: I’m sorry for the super-boring title. Oh, well. My brain’s not functioning. It stops from 12:00 PM and resumes working again at 11:35 PM. So let’s just cut to the post, shall we? (Oh, goodness, transcribing those podcasts is really rubbing off on me! :P)

Well, what’dya know? I enjoyed doing this so much last week, that I decided to do it again! So, um. Here goes, I guess.

What I’m Reading

I’m still reading Sarah’s Key, though I’ve also started reading Beowulf for my English class. It’s about an Anglo-Saxon hero, named (you guessed it) Beowulf, who slays dragons, monsters… and their mothers. So, pretty awesome, right? Beowulf’s pretty cool, but he seems like an Achilles-without-a-heel (for those of you that do not speak Nerd, that means he has no weaknesses. Ever.) Or maybe his Heel has yet to show (spoiler, though it’s on the back cover: Beowulf dies in a “vivid fight against a dragon.”) I’m hoping to finish both Beowulf and Sarah’s Key soon… I have a whole list of books that I want to read! Although I have been filling up my spare hours with a Doctor Who rewatch…

What I’m Writing

I’m pretty sure I’m in the clear for Dear Melody–I’m going to hit 10k this week, for sure. 😀 It’s really lovely to look back and see how far I’ve come–10k used to take me about half a month, and here I am, polishing it off in a little over a week. So I feel really accomplished. I’ve also gotten some new ideas for The CyberWorld and I’m planning to rewrite major plot points soon. So this week has been a good week for writing. 🙂 I just hope it stays that way; after all it’s only Wednesday…

In blogging news (after all, blogging’s writing, right? :P) Victoria Davenport tagged me in the character blog hop, and Heather McCubbin has asked me to participate in the my writing process blog hop, which is going to be posted on Monday… if I manage to write it. 😉

What Inspires Me Right Now

Honestly, right now, I am just enjoying life. I have been spending more time with my characters, and it’s lovely getting to know Melody’s voice. I’m really pumped for the character blog hop, and, strangely, not as pumped for NaNoWriMo as I used to be… huh. Funny how life works. 😀

Anyways, you’ll hopefully be hearing from some characters from Dear Melody and The CyberWorld in my character blog hop next week… as you can tell, I’m super excited about all of this. I’ve also been inspired by my work at Stanford to write more scientific books, simplified. The Generation Anthropocene podcasts are absolutely FABULOUS, and I’d love to expand on what I’m doing with them (which, to honestly put it, is just transcribing them) and create even bigger projects. They’ve inspired no less than three story ideas just this past two days!

What Else I’ve Been Up To

Well, first of all, checking out some more brilliant blogs, and, second of all, DYING from all the love you guys have been showing me <3. Thank you guys so much for your support and comments and everything… I mean, THIRTY-TWO comments on one blog post? A few months ago, I had thirty-two comments on my entire blog! So just… thank you guys. I am sending you lots of (virtual) love ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

My Tumblr blog’s birthday is also today, so I thought that’s worth mentioning… which must mean that Books and Bark’s birthday must be coming up… I’ve been considering buying a domain name on September 6th, which is the day I published my first post. I promised myself that if I blogged consistently for a whole year, I’d buy myself a domain name. Although I technically started blogging on August 4th, I didn’t meet my monthly requirement of at least 4 posts, so September would be the first month I’d qualify… and I honestly wrote enough in September to cover October, too, so I guess it counts… 🙂

So, I’m looking forward to the next few months, and I’m sorry for the boring lifelessness of this post. But here’s a little bit of energy for you: :D. Okay, guys, that’s all I can do. I’m exhausted!

Have a great rest of the week, guys! ❤

Sabrina

 

6 responses to “What’s Up Wednesday | Week Two

    • I know! Neither can I! I’m so excited… it’s just taken so long for me to decide which characters to do 😉
      Thanks! I’m looking forward to September, too! 😀

    • Definitely! I don’t even know what I’m writing half the time, but it seems to work 😀

      Thanks! I didn’t even expect that to be yesterday, to be honest. But I guess everything happens on Wednesdays. 🙂

Tell me your thoughts, minions!

