WeWriWa | The Humans

Hi everyone! I’m back for another WeWriWa. 😀  Credit goes to my mom for choosing the excerpt. I was fresh out of ideas of what to pick. So enjoy! 😀

The Guards and Creators, the tales said, were given the nutrients every day, letting them closer resemble the human beings who had once walked the surface of the earth.
But the surface of the earth was gone now. I sometimes doubt we are human—the Residents, I mean. Our eyes are gray. Even if they started a different color, they have all managed to conform to the same. We do not have contact with each other, but we have the Internet.
The Hackers, they call themselves. A resistance movement against Bellatris Dee. They barely resist; but I read their website anyways.

Blog Post, Idea, and Novel Excerpt © Sabrina Wolfheart & the Books and Bark blog

________________________________________________________________

This may or may not be the last excerpt from The CyberWorld. I don’t want to give too much away about the main plot and resolution, because then it loses its potential for publication. Yes, I did say publication. If I can, it’s my dream to be a published author. The CyberWorld is the only manuscript I’ve ever completed and considered editing, so I definitely don’t want to rule it out. Even if it doesn’t end up being my first novel (or second, or third, or fourth), maybe I can publish it after a LOT of revamping, as an adult.

I want to keep doing WeWriWa, though, even if it’s with a different work. I love the community I met here, and I want to continue to be a part of it.

In other departments, I’m so sorry for the lack of blog posts last week! I procrastinated too much and ended up not being able to meet my goal for number of blog posts last week. I just managed to get down one post. Depending on how much I procrastinate tonight, I may or may not have more than one blog post for you next week. Sorry about all the spaciness on the blog and the late replies to comments this past week. Sometimes being an ambitious high schooler, a perfectionist, and a procrastinator is NOT a good combination. I also started playing badminton again, after a long time, so I’ve lost around three to five hours a week of time. Which does add up, when you think about it.

Anyways, NaNoWriMo is starting soon! I plan to do it, either on the YWP site or the NaNoWriMo site. I find YWP a bit easier to manage with my workload/extracurriculars, but on the other hand I’m way too ambitious for my own good (and a perfectionist!) so NaNoWriMo fits that… *sigh*

Today, I took the sixteen personalities test… thrice. And got different results every time. I’m an INTJ, INFJ, and ISFJ. Though I think ISFJ fits me best.

This week, I hope you guys get to see some book reviews (I read Gracefully Grayson, Earth & Sky, Echoes of Us, and am currently reading As You Like It, which, yes, is Shakespeare. And they are all FANTASTIC. I have been blessed in the book department). I’m also hoping to launch a series of posts this week (and if not this week, next week!). See you then 😀

**I might not be doing WeWriWa next weekend, because it’s my birthday, and I want to do a book haul/gift post. Just letting you guys know. 😛

Happy 8Sunday, and Happy Writing! 😀

Sabrina signature

15 responses to “WeWriWa | The Humans

  1. Really like the idea of a world where everyone has become so disconnected and homogenised that they all have similar features and only communicate through the internet… in saying that, I wouldn’t want to live there ;p

    Well worded eight, good luck with getting this published, and for the next project!

  2. I think I like the underground movement, hopefully they are resisting more than our hero knows…subtly. Very well written, and kudos to momma for a great choice!

  3. This sounds like a really interesting world. One it might not be much fun to live in, unless you’re a hacker, maybe. 🙂 Great snippet, as always!

Tell me your thoughts, minions!

