2014 In Review

Happy penultimate day of 2014, everybody! Now, I’m not a big fan of recap posts full of blog stats and the like, but I’ve decided to do a (short… hopefully) recap of stuff that’s happened book-bark-and-blog-wise this year! I’ve done a mashup of several… things. The next few questions are from Jaime @ The Perpetual Page-Turner’s blog. Oh, and this post may seem really long (like, REALLLLYYYY long), but it’s only around 436 words long… and mostly pictures. 😛

Number of Books Read: 53!

Average Rating: 3.5/5 stars

Number Of Re-Reads: 5, if you count re-reading Broken Skies and Since You’ve Been Gone right after I’d finished them the first time because FEELS. 3 if you’re just talking straight-up re-reading (Catching Fire, Mockingjay, and Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, if you must know)

Genre You Read The Most From: Either sci-fi or contemporary, I think

book-blogging-1024x278

Favorite Book Review I Wrote in 2014?

Ah, well. Now THIS is a toss-up. I’m going to cheat and list three:

Most Popular Post of 2014? 

Well, according to the fabulous annual report WordPress made me, my most popular post by views was What It Means to Be Strong, written in February 2014. My most commented-on post this year was WeWriWa | Dear Melody Excerpt, with 37 comments! Thanks guys! ❤

Post I Wished Got More Love?

10 Ways a Pit Bull Can Kill You (With Love), which I wrote for National Pit Bull Awareness Day 2014!

Did I Complete My Reading Goals?

Yes! I beat my Goodreads challenge by 265%! Granted my goal was only 20 books, but STILL. I’m hoping to read at least 50 books next year.

aspect2222

This Year, I Wrote: 98,260 words of novel stuff during NaNoWriMo

This Year I Finished: One novel, The CyberWorld and got halfway through editing it

In Terms of Blog Posts, I Wrote: 119 blog posts in 2014

View Excerpts and Stuff From My Novel(s)

aspect2222222

Well, I don’t really listen to much music, but I liked this stuff, so I’m hoping you will, too. 😀


Books Left On My Shelf from 2014? (Okay, yes, I did tweak this question a little…)

Click to enlarge covers

In Terms Of Writing, What Do I Hope to Accomplish in 2015?

I hope to finish edits on The CyberWorld and at least start another novel… I’ve already got some ideas! I want to write at least 50k words in 2015 for sure!

I hope you, too, had an awesome 2014, and have an even better 2015! What did you read, write, blog about, listen to, and watch this year?

2 responses to “2014 In Review

  1. Lousy year, in terms of everything EXCEPT blogging, so there’s that. 😀 I only found you a couple of months ago, but I really dig your personality and blog (not to mention that adorable Pit Bull article you wrote!). Here’s to 2015!

    • Oh, well. I guess we all have years like that. Hope 2015 is a better year for you, non-blogging-wise. 🙂 Thanks! I’m glad that some people enjoy my blog. It’s more than I’d hoped for, a little over a year ago. 😀 Happy New Year!

Tell me your thoughts, minions!

