Well, Love Me Some Tea, a Liebster Award!

liebsterI am undeniably excited because Fantasy Angel @ Avid Reader nominated me for a Liebster Award! Of course, it may be that she has linked to the wrong blog and is just too nice to tell me so, but either way, I can at least pretend somebody likes my blog. 😛 Ah, now, yes. Time for the rules.

(1) Post the award on your blog. (2) Thank the blogger who presented this award and link back to their blog. (3) Nominate 5-11 bloggers who you feel deserve this award and who have less than or equal to 3,000 followers. (4) Answer 11 questions posted by the nominator and ask your nominees 11 questions. (5) Alternately, in some versions that I’ve seen, post 11 facts about yourself. (I’m going to do this just for fun.)

11 Things You May Not Know About Me

  1. I enjoy reading and critiquing classics, but I don’t write them out or post them on the blog because I’m not qualified to.
  2. On March 27th, 2015, Breeze, the main character of my novel The CyberWorld, turned -1012.
  3. When I take the Myers-Briggs Personality test, I fluctuate between a ISFJ (introverted sensing feeling judging) and a ISTJ (introverted sensing thinking judging).
  4. Although I always get “S” as the second letter in the Myers-Briggs test, it’s only by a 1% margin, so I apparently have the possibility of also being an INTJ (introverted intuitive thinking judging), but not an INFJ (introverted intuitive feeling judging) because that would apparently be just weird.
  5. I really enjoy AP European History class.
  6. In college, I want to double major, with one of those being English Literature and another being a science or something.
  7. I read classics for fun. My favorites are Great Expectations by Charles Dickens and The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas.
  8. I technically have three bookshelves in my room plus a cabinet, but only one of them is a full-sized floor-to-ceiling bookshelf.
  9. I have a pretty high spice tolerance and nearly everything I like to eat is spicy.
  10. I generally don’t like sweet things, but I have a weakness for Belgian cookies (which are shortbread covered in chocolate ❤ , mmm….)
  11. I have diagnosed carpal tunnel syndrome in my right wrist.

Fantasy Angel’s 11 Questions

Q: Which fictional character are you most like?

A: I’m a lot like Hermione Granger from Harry Potter in the way that I’m bookish and make timetables and such. But upon re-reading The Hunger Games, I’ve discovered a lot of my impulsive responses are a lot like Katniss’s.

Q: Why did you get into blogging?

A: One of my friends got into blogging, and she sort of dragged me into it. But even after she stopped, I kept on going because of all the cool book blogs and awesome people and free ARCs. 😀

Q: Are you a feminist? Why or why not?

A: Yes I am! It’s probably because I know the proper meaning of feminist, which is “equality of the sexes.” And, um, why would I want to get paid less than a guy?

Q: Who are your top three favorite authors?

A: J.K. Rowling, Douglas Adams, and currently Alexandre Dumas. Dumas is a new favorite, but Adams and Rowling have been on the list for years.

Q: Which 5 books would you take with you to a desert island?

A: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix because it’s the fattest, probably a book on survival on a desert island, Macbeth by William Shakespeare, The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas, and The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams.

Q: What is your favourite childhood book?

A: I Can’t, Said the Ant. It’s a cute story about an ant who must repair a broken teapot. I also liked Dr. Seuss.

Q: When was the last time you cried reading a book?

A: Quite honestly, I can’t remember. I’m not much of a crier when I read books. But about a year ago, I do remember feeling really downcast while reading A Dog’s Journey by W. Bruce Cameron.

Q: Which type of genre is your favorite? Why?

A: I actually don’t have a favorite genre. While I like YA for its relatability and lightheartedness and sci-fi for its science element and its zaniness, I also like classics and fantasy and dystopian and a speculative fiction, and really, any book with a good story to tell.

Q: What is your favorite book turned movie?

A: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone, actually. As a child, I was staunchly against the Harry Potter franchise, and it was only when my mom forced me to watch the first movie that I got into it. Although I didn’t pick up on Hermione’s name… 😛

Q: If you were in Hogwarts, what house would you belong to?

A: Ravenclaw for sure! I enjoy books and reading and school, and it’s my Hogwarts house on Pottermore.

My 11 Questions for My Nominees

Q: If you could’ve written any book in the world, which book would it be? (Ex. Instead of Harry Potter being written by J.K. Rowling, it would’ve been written by you.)

Q: Which Shakespeare play do you most closely identify with? (Or, if you haven’t read Shakespeare, which classic?)

Q: Tell us three of your favorite blogs, bookish or not, and why you like them.

Q: Do you think your name/pen name fits you? Why or why not?

Q: What’s one of your little-known hobbies?

Q: What’s the question you really want me to ask you right now?

Q: Answer above question.

Q: What is your favorite subject in school? Why?

Q: What do you think of the number 42?

Q: If you could have a robot friend with human emotions, what would its name be and what would its personality be like?

Q: Who was your favorite character to write about? (If you don’t write fiction, who was your favorite character to read about?)

Aaaand my nominees are… *drumroll please*

  1. Eternity @ Eternity Blogs
  2. Megan @ Invisible World
  3. Sarah @ Paper, Pen, and No Plan
  4. Elly @ A Hufflepuff’s Thoughts
  5. Holly @ Nut Free Nerd
  6. Kate @ Ravings of a Dead Poet
  7. I don’t even know if you can nominate someone on Tumblr but Dunelleth @ Curious Minds

(And yes, I know I’m suuuuppppeerr behind on all my other blog awards, but… shh! Don’t tell anyone!)

– Sabri

10 responses to “Well, Love Me Some Tea, a Liebster Award!

  1. Yay! Another Hermione Granger in the world! I have to say she’s also the fictional character I must identify with. She makes being bookish cool!

  2. Pingback: Liebster Award! | EternityBlogs: Your Not-So-Average Writer and Book Devourer·

  3. Thanks for nominating me! Unfortunately, I have already been nominated for this award and I prefer not to do award posts twice, but I’ll be sure to add your name to the widget!
    Thanks again!
    Elly xxx

  4. Pingback: Liebster Award! (Wait, what does that mean?) | Inside the Invisible World·

Tell me your thoughts, minions!

