Bookish Barkings // Bookish Birthdays and Odd Music

Untitled

Bookish Barkings is back and so am I! Well, for now. I know I’ve been absolutely AWFUL at blogging and replying to comments of late (I’m very sorry to all of you who commented on my A Letter to the Universe post… I’M GETTING TO IT I AM). Of late life has been very busy because of school, but I really do enjoy taking an occasional break to blog.

Untitled1

I turned 16 almost a month ago recently, and so I got a lot of books! These include, but are not limited to: CARRY ON by Rainbow Rowell, LIFE OF PI by Yann Martel, SURELY YOU’RE JOKING, MR. FEYNMAN by (guess who?) Richard Feynman, THIRD GIRL by Agatha Christie, THE MYSTERY OF THE BLUE TRAIN by Agatha Christie, THE RAVEN BOYS by Maggie Stiefvater (Gansey!), THE DREAM THIEVES by Maggie Stiefvater (Gansey!!), and BLUE LILY, LILY BLUE by Maggie Stiefvater (Gansey!!!).

Basically, my mother said: “You’re turning 16, we want to get you a ton of stuff and throw a big party!”

And I said, “Please reallocate the budget to books.”

And it happened.

The end.

creativityatwork

Okay, well, I kind of lied. BECAUSE IT WASN’T END OF STORY.

ImayhavesortofkindofgottensignedMaggieStiefvaterbooksalllllllthewayfromtheFountainBookstoreinVirgina. AndthenImayhavesortofkindoftakenpicturesofthem. In black and white, of course.

otherthings

SO I LISTENED TO MORE CŒUR DE PIRATE. Because OBVIOUSLY.

spotify:album:2BqvfvkRMxwKB6wRlUO26R

Also an odd thing happened and my biology teacher decided to play us AC/DC in class. I do not know. She is an odd human bean sometimes.

spotify:artist:711MCceyCBcFnzjGY4Q7Un

Aaaaand my English teacher says Operation Ivy is a good thing to listen to(?). Apparently punk music was in like 30 years ago.

spotify:artist:18XRGxd1b484f2h06cwvJJ

otherinternetcaves

I Instagrammed.

tumblr_meto6xZLHh1rm72fto1_1280

OCTOBER 18, 2015 A LETTER TO THE UNIVERSE

Well, that was my past month-ish in a nutshell. Yours?

5 responses to “Bookish Barkings // Bookish Birthdays and Odd Music

  1. Eeeee, congrats on turning 16 and acquiring all those books ESPECIALLY THE RAVEN CYCLE. I still don’t own any of Maggie Stiefvater’s books and I wish I did!

    Ehehe, I hardly ever get books for my birthday/Christmas… weird, right?! Because I LOVE books but people always get me, like, clothes. Which I appreciate, but… IDK. Maybe my relatives aren’t sure of my taste in books?

    AHHHH I LITERALLY JUST GOT AN EMAIL FROM THE LIBRARY SAYING THAT CARRY ON IS AVAILABLE AT THE LIBRARY. (I requested it.) 😀

    • Thank you! I KNOW. *hyperventilates* MAGGIE. STIEFVATER.

      It used to be like that for me, until I started making book lists and emailing them to people. I actually have a rather small extended family that actually sends me birthday gifts and not just wishes. Actually and quite ironically I think my relatives started to just send me books because I have a terrifyingly specific taste in clothing.

      CARRY ON SIMON. *fangirls like a fangirl from the fangirl of Fangirl’s fangirls*

Tell me your thoughts, minions!

